Six Lions Earn Spot on All-HCAC List

Six Lions Earn Spot on All-HCAC List

INDIANAPOLIS, Indiana – The Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference has announced the All-HCAC Awards for the 2019 season. The Lions competed very well in the HCAC Championship hosted here at Mount St. Joseph University and were able take home some All-HCAC selections.

On the men's side, Arvonte Neal (Florence, Ariz. / Florence) headlined the Lions All-HCAC success by earning Freshman of the Year. Neal placed second in the 110 meter hurdles with a time of 16.01. Cameron Willis (Cincinnati, OH / LaSalle) earned 2nd team All-HCAC and placed 2nd in the 400 meter run with a time of 50.48 during the HCAC Championship. Drew Stark (Cincinnati, OH / Roger Bacon) was also on the 2nd Team All-HCAC and finished second in the 400 meter hurdles and 4th in the 110 meter hurdles. Tre'on Taylor (Orlando, FL / Winter Park) earned HCAC Honorable Mention and placed 3rd in the 100 meter dash with a time of 11.44.

For the women's, Anna Schoster (Cincinnati, OH / Seton) had an outstanding weekend, earning 1st team All-HCAC and was able to break the HCAC record in the pole vault with a height of 3.60m. She was also able to place second in the 100 meter hurdle with a time of 15.62. Andi Meyer (Ft. Loramie, OH / Ft. Loramie) finished out the lineup for the Lions, earning 2nd team All-HCAC and placed second in the high jump with a height of 1.60m.

The Lions have finished their 2019 season and look to continue their success next spring. Continue to check for more updates on the Lions 2020 season!

2019 Women's Outdoor Track & Field All-HCAC

1st Team All-HCAC:

Mariah Murray, Anderson

Emily Smatlak, Anderson

Jennie Matteson, Bluffton

Hailey Beel, Earlham

Sarah Dickman, Earlham

Ellie Haland, Earlham

Leilah Hicks, Earlham

Aishat Sadiq, Earlham

Erin Browning, Hanover

Alexis Harsh, Hanover

Kenna Hunter, Hanover

Arig Tong, Hanover

Laina Boggs, Manchester

Tara Conley, Manchester

Hannah Wappes, Manchester

Anna Schoster, Mount St. Joseph

Clare Bruns, Rose-Hulman

Lois Cheatham, Rose-Hulman

Tina Rogers, Rose-Hulman

Mary-Helen Shomba, Rose-Hulman

Dara Smith, Rose-Hulman

Taylor Allen, Transylvania

Rian Boelter, Transylvania

2nd Team All-HCAC:

Victoria Baver, Anderson

Emerald Lundy, Anderson

Kelsey Bowling, Franklin

Riley Austin, Hanover

Ariel Barlow, Hanover

Makenzie Carroll, Hanover

Emily Clancy, Hanover

Caitlin Naghdi, Hanover

Michelle Witt, Hanover

Ana Acevedo, Manchester

Austin Jones, Manchester

Samina Qureshi, Manchester

Andi Meyer, Mount St. Joseph

Cassie Utley, Rose-Hulman

Honorable Mention:

Alexis Cash, Bluffton

Arie Cox, Bluffton

Maelinn DeLong, Bluffton

Madison Bowman, Defiance

Teal Burnett, Hanover

Mariah Grider, Hanover

Erin Trimpe, Hanover

Olivia Kee, Transylvania

Most Valuable Runner: Ellie Haland, Earlham

Field Athlete of the Year: Erin Browning, Hanover

Freshman of the Year: Alexis Harsh, Hanover

Coach of the Year: Brian Power, Hanover