Athletics Department Directory

Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Radcliffe
Director of Athletics
(513) 244-4381 steve.radcliffe@msj.edu
Melanee Wagener
Associate Director of Athletics
(513) 244-8585 melanee.wagener@msj.edu
Stacie Carney
Administrative Assistant
(513) 244-4311 stacie.carney@msj.edu
Blake Watson
Sports Information Director
(513)244-4319 blake.watson@msj.edu
Darien Bradley
Sports Information Co-op
darien.bradley@msj.edu

Athletic Training Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Lewton
Head Athletic Trainer (Football, Wrestling, Baseball)
513-244-8588 brian.lewton@msj.edu
Nicole Harshbarger
Athletic Trainer/ Instructor (Men's/ Women's Golf, Men's/ Women's Tennis, Men's Basketball)
513-244-4237 nicole.harshbarger@msj.edu
Stephanie Madura
Athletic Trainer/ Instructor (Men's Soccer, Men's Volleyball, Cheer/Dance)
(513)244-4875 stephanie.madura@msj.edu
Hannah Geckle
Athletic Trainer (Women’s Soccer, Women’s Basketball, Women’s Lacrosse
Hannah.Geckle@msj.edu
Matt Scherer
Athletic Trainer(Women’s Volleyball, Track and Field, Men’s Lacrosse)
Matt.Scherer@msj.edu
MJ Soller
Athletic Trainer (Football, Cross Country, Softball, Track and Field
(513)244-8596 MJ.Soller@msj.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Newman
Head Coach
(513) 244-8583 jeff.newman@msj.edu
Anthony Kidston
Pitching Coach
Craig Shanks
Jason Kammer
Assistant Coach
Jason Miller
Assistant Coach
Kyle Kittle
Assistant Coach
Kellie Kammer
Director of Baseball Operations
Dwayne Peterson
Head Baseball Strength Coach

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nancy Forsythe
Head Coach
(513) 244-4311 nancy.forsythe@msj.edu

Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mariah Dooley
Coach
MSJ Dance
Megan Moore
Coach
MSJ Dance

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler Hopperton
Head Coach / Special Teams Coordinator
513. 244.4209 Tyler.Hopperton@msj.edu
Caleb Corrill
Offensive Coordinator / Recruiting Coordinator
513.244.4667 Caleb.Corrill@msj.edu
Rick Thompson
Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers
513.244.8584 Rick.Thompson@msj.edu
Alan Spell
Wide Receivers Coach
513.349.3957 Alan.Spell-Morris@msj.edu
Thomas Good
Offensive Line / Video Coordinator
Casey Cox
Assistant Wide Receivers Coach
Nolan Miller
Defensive Line Coach
Charlie Mullins
Running Backs Coach
Tony Hautman
Safeties Coach
Steve Hautman
Kickers/Defensive Backs Assistant
Boo Jackson
Quarterbacks Coach
Steve Brogden
Tight Ends Coach
Mike Shibinski
Strength and Conditioning Coordinator, MS, C.S.C.S.
Colby Webb
Asst Linebackers Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Toby Carrigan
Head Coach
(513) 244-4929 toby.carrigan@msj.edu
Joel Scudder
Head Men's Tennis Coach/Assistant Basketball Coach
joel.scudder@msj.edu
Blake Taylor
Strength and Conditioning Coach
Men's Basketball
Nicole Harshbarger
Athletic Trainer
DJ Graham
Student Assistant Coach
Men's Basketball
Jimmy Aumiller
Student Assistant Coach
Grayson Roberts
Student Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Sparhawk
Men's/ Women's Golf Head Coach
(513) 244-4876 joe.sparhawk@msj.edu
Bill Kief
Assistant Coach
bill.kief@msj.edu
Karl Power
Assistant Coach
karl.power@msj.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Susshine
Head Coach
jason.susshine@msj.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rudy Argueta
Head Coach
(513) 244-8586 rudy.argueta@msj.edu
Justin Carolin
Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joel Scudder
Head Men's Tennis Coach/Assistant Basketball Coach
joel.scudder@msj.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tina Blakley
Head Coach
(513) 244-8597 tina.blakley@msj.edu
Casey Bell
Assistant Coach
Warren McConnell
Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cristina Webb
Head Coach/ Strength and Conditioning Coordinator
(513) 244-3276 cristina.webb@msj.edu
Jake Neiheisel
Assistant Coach
Michael Schlomer
Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tina Blakley
Head Coach
(513) 244-8597 tina.blakley@msj.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Beth Goderwis
Head Coach/ Intramural Sports Director
(513)244-4853 beth.goderwis@msj.edu
DeeDee Davis
Assistant Coach/ Admissions Counselor
502-718-0528 deedee.davis@msj.edu
Erin Lind
Assistant Coach
Katie Hoelmer
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Benjamin
Head Coach
(513) 244-8599 dan.benjamin@msj.edu
Kaylee Bush 513-244-8599 Kaylee.bush@msj.edu
Joshua Kruzel
Student Assistant Coach
Kayla Parsley
Assistant Coach
Cyndi Este
Team Manager

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Sparhawk
Men's/ Women's Golf Head Coach
(513) 244-4876 joe.sparhawk@msj.edu
Karl Power
Assistant Coach
karl.power@msj.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paige Apel
Head Coach
(513)244-8582 paige.apel@msj.edu
Grace Crawford
Assistant Coach and Recruiting Coordinator
(513) 910-1992 grace.crawford@msj.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Charles Mason
Head Coach
(513)227-9350 charles.mason@msj.edu
Elliott Spence
Assistant Coach
513-260-6996 elliott.spence@msj.edu
Orlando Scales
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Josh Sasfy
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Hess
Head Coach
(513) 244-8587 josh.hess@msj.edu
Catherine Gordon
Assistant Coach
Neal Frink
Assistant Coach
Katie Roberts
Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chuck Murray
Head Coach, Coordinator of Athletic Facilities
(513) 244-4402 chuck.murray@msj.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tina Blakley
Head Coach
(513) 244-8597 tina.blakley@msj.edu
Casey Bell
Assistant Coach
Warren McConnell
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Abby Smith
Head Women's Volleyball Coach/ SAAC Advisor
(513)244-4316 abigail.smith@msj.edu
Lexi Wredberg
Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach
(513)244-4316 lexi.w@msj.edu
Nick Umbdenstock
Assistant Coach
nick.umbdenstock@msj.mail

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tina Blakley
Head Coach
(513) 244-8597 tina.blakley@msj.edu